## **STURGEON COUNTY**

## 2021/2022 Council Boards, Committees and Commissions Appointment List effective February 22, 2022 March 8, 2022

BOARD/COMMITTEE/COMMISSION	MEMBERS
Agricultural Service Board *Includes Agricultural Appeal Board	Councillor Comeau Councillor Derouin
Agribusiness and Agritourism Review Task Force	Mayor Hnatiw Councillor Stang
Alternative Land Use Services (ALUS) Partnership Advisory Committee (PAC)	Councillor Comeau Councillor Derouin
Audit Selection Committee	Councillor McLennan Councillor Stang Councillor Toms
Calahoo-Villeneuve Sand and Gravel Advisory Committee	Councillor Berry Councillor McLennan
Capital Committee	All Council
Community Services Advisory Board	Councillor McLennan Councillor Stang
Economic Development Advisory Board	Councillor McLennan Councillor Toms
Environmental Protection Appeal Board	Councillor Berry Councillor Derouin Councillor McLennan
Governance and Council Services Committee	Mayor Hnatiw, Deputy Mayor and next scheduled Deputy Mayor Alternate – Councillor Stang
Municipal Planning Commission	Councillor Toms – Chair Councillor Derouin – Vice Chair Councillor McLennan Councillor Stang Councillor Berry
Intermunicipal Internal Negotiating Task Force	Mayor Hnatiw, Councillor McLennan, Councillor Toms
Sturgeon County / Alexander First Nation Intergovernmental Affairs Committee	Councillor Comeau Councillor Stang
Sturgeon County / City of St. Albert Inter-Municipal Affairs Committee	All Council
Sturgeon County / Morinville Inter-Municipal Affairs Committee	All Council
Sturgeon County / Strathcona County Inter-Municipal Affairs Committee	Mayor Hnatiw, Councillor Comeau, Councillor Stang
Sturgeon Regional Emergency Advisory Committee	Councillor Derouin, Councillor Berry (alternate)
Subdivision and Development Appeal Board	Mayor Hnatiw, Councillor Comeau (Alternating on schedule)
Transportation Advisory Committee	Councillor Comeau Councillor Derouin
Sturgeon Regional Partnership	Mayor Hnatiw, Deputy Mayor (alternate)

## **STURGEON COUNTY**

## 2021/2022 Council Boards, Committees and Commissions Appointment List effective February 22, 2022 March 8, 2022

BOARD/COMMITTEE/COMMISSION	MEMBERS
Alberta Capital Region Wastewater Commission	Councillor Derouin
Alberta Industrial Heartland Association	Mayor Hnatiw, Councillor Berry
Athabasca Landing Trail Steering Committee	Councillor Derouin, Councillor Stang
Collaborative Economic Development	Mayor Hnatiw, Councillor Toms (designate)
Capital Region Northeast Water Services Commission	Councillor Comeau
Edmonton Region Hydrogen HUB Leadership Team	Mayor Hnatiw
Edmonton Region Waste Advisory Committee (ERWAC)	Councillor Toms, Councillor Stang (alternate)
Edmonton Global	Mayor Hnatiw, Councillor Toms (alternate)
Edmonton Metropolitan Region Growth Management Board	Mayor Hnatiw, Councillor Toms (alternate)
Edmonton Metropolitan Region Growth Management Board Dispute Resolution Committee  *Sturgeon County is alternate to Strathcona County*	Mayor Hnatiw, Councillor Toms (alternate)
Edmonton Metropolitan Region Growth Management Board Task Force - Metropolitan Region Servicing Plan (MRSP) Standing Committee	Councillor Toms, Mayor Hnatiw (alternate)
Edmonton Regional Airports Authority Appointers Committee	Mayor and Deputy Mayor
Edmonton Salutes Committee	Councillor Derouin, Councillor Toms (alternate)
<ul> <li>Federation of Canadian Municipalities Committees</li> <li>Anti-racism and Equity</li> <li>Community Safety and Crime Prevention (CSCP)</li> <li>Rural Forum</li> <li>Municipal Infrastructure and Transportation Policy (MIT)</li> </ul>	Councillor Comeau
Homeland Housing	Councillor Stang
North Saskatchewan Watershed Alliance and Sturgeon River Watershed Alliance	Councillor Derouin, Councillor McLennan (alternate)
Northeast Region Community Awareness Emergency Response Board of Directors	Councillor Derouin
Northern Alberta Mayors and Reeves Caucus	Mayor Hnatiw
Northern Lights Library System	Councillor McLennan, Councillor Berry (alternate)
Pembina Zone	All Council
River Valley Alliance Advisory Board	Councillor Derouin, Councillor Stang (alternate)
Roseridge Waste Management Services Commission	Councillor Toms, Councillor Stang (alternate)
Sturgeon Rural Crime Watch	Councillor Berry, Councillor Stang
Sturgeon Victim Services	Councillor Stang, Councillor Berry (alternate)
West Sturgeon Aging in Place Foundation / West Country Hearth	Councillor McLennan, Councillor Comeau (alternate)